Land And Sea Vacations

Free Newsletter
Become An Agent

Resorts
Visit My Blog

Land Vacations
Business Boosters

Insurance
Culinary Collection

Shore Excursions
Cruise For Free!

Book On-Line
Passport Update

 

 From The Mailbag

I wouldn't consider using anyone else. Your attention to detail, immediate attention to ANY questions and considerable knowledge and advice is beyond reproach

-- Martin Kennedy; Buffalo, NY

 

Jim makes the whole booking experience an easy one.

-- Debra Christine Yannotti; Melbourne, FL

 

You were very professional and accomodating, especially since we booked last minute - less than 3 weeks before departure!

-- Margaret Crossen; Norwood, MA

 

We won a 10% discount coupon last year and made good use of it on a cruise for our 5th anniversary. Jim was great to deal with, and we liked his "everything included" pricing - no added taxes or port charges.

-- Kristy Carman; Newnan, GA

 

We have used the Cruiseman. We booked a cruise with him for a cruise in December 01. Everything went well, and even though we live across the country from his location in the Carolinas, all of our documentation arrived in time, and as promised. Our preferences were all taken care of. We thought he was a terrific cruise agent, and very honest and professional. His prices were close to the lowest we got, and we have just booked our second cruise, for April, with him. If you have the experience that we do, I know you'll be pleased. Answer his quiz questions each month, I won during one month, and actually DID get 10 percent off of the cruise we have booked for April.

-- Laine Wightman; Las Vegas, NV

 

We've booked a HAL cruise from New York to Montreal for late May with the Cruiseman. I was so impressed when Jim, the president, answered the phone himself. He has already sold me with his quick responses to all of our questions and best possible price. Having become accustomed to the lack of personal attention most businesses give, I found working with the Cruiseman a pleasure.

-- Jolene Schadler; Merced, CA

 

We have used the Cruiseman on a cruise last April on the Celebrity Summit. We found him to be very helpful in all our requests. He was especially helpful when our cruise was changed because of mechanical problems and he needed to help us with airline changes and hotels.I appreciated his concern and patience when I called him very upset about the change in our cruise, and he was able to arrange everything for us so that our cruise turned out to be one of the best ever.

Whether you call him on his 800 number or E Mail him, Jim is always ready to help you with anything you need and is so helpful and gives you personal attention.He is very willing to give you great prices and to adjust them when you find a coupon for your cruise. We have another cruise coming up in April on the Infinity, and again, we have recieved outstanding service from this gentlemen.

I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone, and his newsletter is one of the best on the web.

I am not sure how we happened to find him on the web, but we are certainly happy that we did. My husband and I are very happy to have the "Cruiseman" in our corner and helping us plan our next cruise.

-- Jacqueline Ruse; Brecksville, OH

 

My husband and I are getting ready to go on our second cruise, planned by the Cruiseman. He has found us the best packages to meet our families needs, every time. He is always so nice on the telephone and quick to respond to my e-mail messages, as well. We are very pleased with his knowledge of the cruising industry and will definately use him for all of our future cruise plans. His secretary, Phyllis, is always very helpful, as well. If he is not available she is always quick to help out and is very friendly, too. I would suggest you calling him or e-mailing him. You won't regret it.

-- Melody Ball; Nixa, MO

 

I was so excited when the Cruiseman said "let me spin my magic" and then called me back within 15 minutes and told me that my cabin had been upgraded to a balcony suite at no extra cost. I love the Cruiseman!!!!

-- Debbie Willis; Raleigh, NC

 

Having sailed on 17 cruises, I have done business with many Travel Agents. None can come close to the experience I had with The Cruiseman. Jim immediately answered every question I Emailed him and gave me First Class service. It seemed like I was his only client by the way he rendered to me his personal attention. A great guy and a great company. I Recommend him highly.

-- Charles Glady; Richmond, VA

 

The Cruiseman is great. He responds quickly to our emails, phone calls or questions and concerns. I never have to place the second call, he's right back with an answer. We look forward to more trips with Princess/The Cruiseman as our team.

-- Kathleen Burch; Ithaca, MI

 

 It is so convenient. You call say where and when you'd like to go, he takes it from there. We had a million questions - and he patiently answered them.

-- Carol Vernon; Ithaca, MI

 

Very good and surprisingly personel.

-- Waynett A. Sobers; White Plains, NY

 

The Cruiseman has been great. no problems at all, would definitely use him again

-- Linda Harvey; Lompoc, CA

 

Your service, prices and helpful website are above par! That is why we booked our second cruise with you before we even took the first. Thanks for all of the follow-up and even the Holiday Inn certificate. We look forward to using it when we book our 3rd cruise.

-- Heather Heibeck; Citrus Heights, CA

 

Very efficient. Best Value for any of the six cruises we've been on.

-- Renalds D. Salvador; Sulphur, LA

 CRUISEMAN IS THE BEST!

-- Amy Haworth, Raleigh, NC

Jim does great job communicating updates. Gets best prices

-- Frederick Sunderlin, Danville, PA

 

Your service was more than acceptable in every way.

-- James Huffman, Lancaster NY

 

Very pleased

-- Julie Deuble , Grand Island, NY

 

I have booked cruises with The Cruiseman in the past and have been very pleased with the service. I will use the cruiseman again in the future.

-- Loretta Kijek, Elmhurst, IL

 

This is our second trip handled by The Cruiseman. He will surely get our next cruise. I have especially appreciated his speedy returns on email and phone questions. He is most attentive to his customers.

-- Kathleen Burch, Ithaca, MI

 

The Cruiseman has always been on top of things and very helpful.

-- Robert Natiuk, Paso Robles, CA

 

Jim worked hard on the selection of ship and itinerary. He always returned phone calls and answered all questions in a timely fashion. What else could a customer hope for?! Great experience- we'll call again when ready to cruise-

-- Ken Lordi, Garner, NC

 

Your agency is top notch and we will, do business again.    -- Michael Rose, Littleton, CO

This was our first cruise but definitely not our last. We can't brag on it enough. If ever there were a "perfect" vacation...this was it!! Our cabin was excellent, the ship was excellent, everything was so organized and ready for us to go. We will definitely book all our cruises with The Cruiseman.    -- Jerry and Dawn Dillard, Hallsville, TX

Best cruise ever - the only way to see Alaska. Good service!     -- Dr. Frederick Sunderlin, Danville, PA

We couldn't have asked for more!    -- Star Culp, Tinley Park, IL

 

My husband and I are preparing for our 4th cruise through "The Cruiseman." Our experience with him has been "GREAT." He is VERY knowledgable in the cruising industry. QUICK to respond to our phone calls or emails, and always has time to answer any questions or offer any suggestions to help you. We highly recommend "THE CRUISEMAN." We wouldn't use anyone else.....

Angie Foster -- Kinston, NC

 

Your service was wonderful. I feel like we've known you for many, many years. Keep up the good work Jim.
P.S. The same goes for you Phyllis.      ---   Charles Glady -- Richmond, VA



Our family sailed August 28, 2005 on the Carnival Miracle. Hurricane Katrina was coming across the Gulf. The Cruiseman and Carnival were absolutely OUTSTANDING in there service and hospitality. We called The Cruiseman with questions about what to expect due to the hurricane. Jim was extremely patient and reassuring Carnival would take of us and that they did! It was a very smooth transition to another departure port. Everything was smooth from beginning to end. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant booking and cruise experience.   ---  Wendy Elliott -- Emporia, VA

Excellent service, Top notch, Great job Jim.

Thanks for all your help this past year and all the great news letters, keep up the good work.  We really enjoy reading the news letters and I have told friends about your site.  You will definitely be our first choice for our next cruise.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Daniel Morse -- Flat Rock, MI

If and when we decide to go again we will call  the Cruiseman, He did a great job.   --  Tom Aftanas -- Fuquay Varina, NC

The Cuiseman provided me with excellent service, very timely, bery accurate, and complete satisfaction.  ---  Phil Shafer -- Apex, NC


Jim was very helpful, especially after we had to rebook because our original cruise was canceled.  ---  Eric Conner --  Sycamore, IL


We just wanted to say thank-you for your wonderful service with this cruise.  From the very start, everything went smoothly and you accomplished everything on the timely basis you said it would happen.  We will definitely recommend you to anyone getting ready to take a cruise and we will remember you when it's time to plan our next cruise.  By the way, we are thinking about "joining the ranks" as a travel agent thru you!  We'll let you know on that.  --- Again, thanks so much for helping us plan a worry-free cruise.   Nancy & Roger

 

Had a great time and Princess Cruise Line was well worth the money.Their "Anytime Dining" plan is great. The shows and the tour of the galley were tremendous.  The Cruiseman made it easy to plan our trip by answering all of ourquestions. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful experience.  
Paul Szalkowski  -- Nashua, IA

 

As Always Cruiseman is OUTSTANDING!!!  Kevin Raih; De Kalb, IL

 

I just returned from a Mexican Riviera cruise on the Oosterdam. I was very impressed with Holland America. I have cruised most of the other major cruise lines and would have to rank HAL as my favorite at this time. I was surprised at the number of young families on this cruise. But there were not alot of young single adults which tend to be the rowdier crowd. I am 50 and besides the young families most of the other people were 50+. I suppose that is  one of the reasons I liked the cruise but HAL just has some nice little "touches" that the others do not have. Like ice cream for free, Princess charges quite a bit for ice cream on their ships. I could go on and on about HAL and their positives but I have already written too much so I will stop now. 

I was happy with my overall experience in booking my cruise with The Cruiseman.

Janet Nahach -- Council Bluffs, IA

 

Evertything was handled in a prompt and professional manner  --  Gary Lance   Toccoa, GA

I wanted to  say that we enjoyed our cruise on Legend of the Seas very much. I know that this  sounds weird but we had confidence in you as our cruise consultant and that  really helped. Our previous cruise was a complete disaster, made worse that our  travel agent could have cared less. It is obvious that you have a passion for what you do and that, matched with expertise is a formula for success for both  you and your customers.

thanks, Jeff Taylor  -- Glenwood, MD

 
After having called three other agents, I found working with Jim to be a huge relief.  He knew what he was talking about, had answers to my questions that other agents didn't, and everthing went incredibly smoothly.  And I could understand his English!  I have one answer to the question, "Who should I book my cruise with?" The "Man"!   -- Robin Zaft, Midway, Utah


This was our first time with the Cruiseman.  It will not be our last. Service was great and all paperwork received at our home in plenty of time. Jim was very pleasant and helpful on the phone. -- Robert J. Smith; Waddington, NY

Outstanding!!! I have booked several cruises with Jim and have had excellent service. For the second time in 3 years we were forced to cancel and rebook a cruise and recieved  prompt professional service.  Bobbie Bruegel,  Demmit, TX

It was my first cruise and it was wonderful.  Can't wait to take the next one! The Cruiseman made it so easy.  I was able to pick what I wanted and he made it all happen.  Couldn't have been more convenient.  Kimberly A. Payne; Richmond, VA

I was very pleased with Mr. Antista and his company.  He was more than helpful with everything we needed and had questions about.  He made our first cruise/honeymoon experience very memorable.  -- Alisha Aanes, Springfield, MO

We really had a nice time. Half Moon Cay was the most memorable port.  The people we met were very kind and the service was excellent. Overall, we had a memorable experience.  You guys were great and you handled all our arrangements beautifully.  We had no problems with our tickets, transfers, or any other area that you booked for us.  Thank you for your kindness and wonderful service.  God Bless You, Ray and Beth Adams -- Springfield, MO  (Fantasy, June 19th)

The Cruiseman was very helpful and fixed all of the problems that arose along the way with reservations.  Matt Swenty; Jefferson Ciity, MO.  (Carnival Glory 7/15/2006.

This was our 6th cruise, but our first on Carnival. We went on the Glory and enjoyed it very much. Will recommend it to friends as well as the Cruiseman!  We weren't sure if a travel agent could get as good a deal as we could do ourselves on the net, but the cruiseman came through. We will check with him next time we cruise.   Bruce Swenty; Springfield, MO  (Carnival Glory 7/15/06)

Great experience!  I already knew what I wanted for the most part, but the Cruiseman made sure I got the best deal.  I checked out other deals before I went to the Cruiseman and his deal was the best (by a few hundred dollars!)!  We will be going back to the Cruiseman to book our next cruise! Thanks again for the great cruise...it wouldn't have been the same without your help and knowledge!  Overall a wonderful first cruise, and will be going again! -- Matthew Iver, Springfield. MO  (Mairner of the Seas 8/6)

 

This was my first "ever" cruise.  I enjoyed it very much.  All of the people aboard the ship were extremely nice, and I loved how they took time to chat with you if you wanted to chat.  We had all of our excursions planned ahead of time, as suggested by the Cruiseman, but were also able to pick up a last minute one on the last day.  I liked all of the classes and shows they had on the ship to keep us busy.  Actually I was way too busy with lots of things to do.  I loved the food choices.    Great trip....wonderful memories!

You were able to answer all of my questions, and warned me of things I needed to know in advance which were important since this was my first cruise.  Thanks a lot!  -- Sharon Partain, Springfield, MO  (Pride of America 8/12/06)

We sure appreciate all the hard work you have done for our last two cruises. We'll be contacting you soon to schedule the next one.
-- Gaylynn Crosby; Springfield, MO

Outstanding. Sometimes you anticipate something and look forward to it so much that you are disappointed, or it doesn't live up to your expectations.  NOT THIS TIME!! Our cruise was fantastic...it was everything we had hoped for and more. The Cruiseman was FANTASTIC...everything was handled perfectly. I have shouted the Cruiseman's praises to my friends and fellow travelers. Could not have been any happier with the service.  THANKS!!!  --Harry Stanley,  Newnan, GA  (Carnival Liberty, 8/23/06 Europe)

I was disappointed in Freeport.  The rest of the cruise was excellent.  The service provided by your agency was excellent.  -- Leo Ruffing, Portsmouth, VA  (Carnival Victory, 10/8/06)

Food, service, ambience exceeded expectations. Cruiseman gave  prompt response to our questions.  Wayne Hamilton; (Silver Shadow 10/29/06)

Congratulations on your honest report of your cruise on (and off)  NCL's Jewel.  I believe it is the first time that I have read a negative report from a travel agent about his/her cruise.  I always thought that travel writers received free passage aboard the cruise ships on which they reported (in return for writing an article), and therefore felt  pretty much obligated to write positive, even glowing, reviews.  Yours was refreshing, and mirrored to some extent (but we did not miss our flight to Honolulu!) our own experience aboard NCL's Pride of Aloha last month.  --  Keep up the good work!   Norm LaBrie,  Carlsbad, CA

Although our tenth cruise, this was our first experience with The Cruiseman.  We found it to be very satisfactory with instant and caring attention all the way along.  -- Thomas B. Williams, Lake Lure, NC (NCL Majesty 10/21/06)

The cruise was great. My husband (first cruise)was amazed at all the service and things to do.When I first told him about all there was he would say "right", but then he let me know  he thought I was exagerating, now he is asking when are we going again?  Jim is the greatest! He aims to please and has not failed yet. I like getting what I want when I want it, and he gets good prices too.   -- Debora Chrisp, Raleigh, NC  (Carnival Imagination 11/16/06)

Home from a wonderful cruise!!  The Coral Princess far exceeded our expectations.  Thanks for your bon voyage gift.  We met several couples who are talking about another cruise in about a year. Told them about you and we think we may be responsible for the planning.  More later about our plans.  Again thanks for being or travel agent.  -- Genie  Burch,  Lavergne, TN  (Coral Princess  11/12/06)

Just a quick note to let you know we have arrived back in MO after our successful RV tour of the Southeast and a fantastic cruise on the Mariner of the Seas.  We have no negatives to report - only glowing reviews.  Everybody on our cruise agreed that it was the best trip they had ever taken!  Entertainment was great, food was fabulous, accommodations first class, and the crew and service the BEST!   Thanks for recommending Royal Caribbean and the Mariner of the Seas.  --Irene Cyburt,  Reeds Springs, MO  (Mariner of the Seas 10/29)

Cabin & formal dinning room crew were top notch.  Thirteen days and nights of good food, entertaimment, travel and being pampered, all for less than $50 per person per day, was unbelievable.  Robert Agent  (Grandeur of the Seas 11/19, repositioning cruise)

You, Jim, were as usual very helpful, and very efficient.  Everything that you were expected to do was done, and done well.  We will definitely continue to use, and recommend, you in the future. Thanks!  Phil Shafer, Apex, NC  (Millennium 1/7)



Great, restful, fun with other memebers of our church! The more that go on a cruise the merrier. With so many people on the boat you don't see everybody except at the formal dining room every evening. You can make more plans to be with your friends from there. We are going to do it again. 

Jim Anitisa did a great job! He saved us @$200 to $300 off the best rate we could find. (The discounts come from going as a group, so get your group up and give him a call.) He knows so much about every cruise line. That is why he is the CRUISEMAN! I would like to do a family cruise sometime, no food prep, everyone has their own room...   Ken Gilming, Springfield, MO  (Fantasy 1/8)

Jim - My wife and I just want to take a few seconds to thank you for the work you did on our behalf for our most recent cruise on the Carnival Inspiration on February 3rd.   The cruise was fantastic and we had a wonderful time.  We even got to watch the Superbowl on a gigantic movie screen.  Thank you for everything!  You will certainly be hearing from us for our next cruise.  Ray Mesaris --  (Inspiration 2/3/07)

It was a great experience. We were promised a $50 room credit, and were given a $75 credit. Nice surprice. Everything promised was delivered, and the Antista's were fun to cruise with. We will do it again.  Robert Dunn-- Rogersville, MO  (Carnival Conquest 2/4/07)

We just returned from the Western Carribean on the Conquest. We can't thank you enough for how much you helped us on our first cruise. We will be going for another. Just give us time to lose the weigfht we gained. The food was out of this world and the service was great. Weather was very good and sailing was fairly smooth. We were really surprised at all there was to do on the ship plus the service was great. You were up front and told us just what we needed to do. Thanks again. The Copelands;  Lebanon, MO  (Carnival Conquest 2/18/07)

My experience with the Cruiseman?  Wham-bam, thank-you, ma'am!  Everything was completed SO fast, documents arrived promptly, even with a last-minute booking.  Jim rocks!!   Robin Zaft;  Midway, UT    (Rhapsody of the Seas  4/8/07)

Your service was very good.  You obtained a discount for us that we weren't aware we were eligible for. We appreciate your looking out for the interests of your customers.  Robert Mason,  Wake Forest, NC  (Empress of the Seas,  6/16/07)

Evening meals were great! Enjoyed the shows, Bingo, games, etc. Didn't like the salt water in the pool.....Enjoyed Grand Cayman & Jamaica. Although, Jamaica people were too pushy with their sales in the markets. Especially enjoyed the Stingray excursion on Cayman. Dolphins & Dunn falls were great too in Jamaica! Pictures were too expensive! Service with all the crew was EXCELLENT!!! Cruise Director, Jorge, was great!! :) Boat is getting revamped in October & badly needs it in some areas. Still a very beautiful cruise ship! The Cruiseman is Very adequate & would use again.  -- Edward & Laura Parks, Springfield, MO  (Carnival Imagination 7/2/07)

Doing business with The Cruiseman was a great experience. All my (many) questions were answered cheerfully and honestly. -- Connie Roller,  Nixa, MO  (Conquest 7/8/08)

Our experience with The Cruiseman was just fine. He did a wonderful job and we will definately book with him again for our next cruise! __ Ann Guy -- Garner, NC  (Triumph 7/28/07)

Your service was excellent as usual Jim. Considering the size of our group,I was amazed that everything went off without a hitch.  -- James Clayton, Raleigh, NC   (Holiday August 8/4/07)

I definitely would use you and your company again for a cruise vacation.  I liked being able to ask one knowledgeable person all my questions about my trip such as the passport issue, trip insurance, etc. rather than calling Carnival each time and getting a different person each time.  I felt that you were looking out for my best interests.  I really appreciated that for my sister and mom who have  never cruised before.  I enjoy receiving your newsletters as well and will keep trying to win a cruise...   Cathy Draz -- Knightdale, NC  (Carnival Holiday 8/4/07)

Everything was smooth and taken care of in a timely and professional manner. That is why we have already booked a 4/1/08 cruise with Cruiseman.  -- Theodore P. Hurwitz  - Gairhersburg, MD   (Graudeur of the Seas Aug. 24th, 2007)

You're the man, Cruiseman, and you too Mrs. Cruiseman!  Thanks for the great way you handled our accommodations and the great price. --  Edna Gardner  -- (Golden Princess Alaska - 8/18/07)

We truly enjoyed every aspect of out trip.  Once in a life time experience.  Jim kept us informed of all changes and updates to our cruise and provide us with all the correct access to the necessary documents.  -- Judy & Steve Glover, Springfield, MO  (Coral Princess 8/30)

Our cruise on Freedom of the Seas was absolutely fabulous! A dream vacation! The Cruiseman simplified every detail of our trip, and arranged everything for our family, which on our busy schedule, made itstress-free because of his expertise. The cruiseship was beautiful, and the itinerary was exciting and a very enjoyable experience! We are now in the process of planning our next cruise, set for July 2008 with the Cruiseman. Perfect..a Dream vacation!! We are planning an 11-night cruise next year, after our 7-night this summer. You are an expert, and our family appreciates you so much!! You will hear from us in the very near future!   Jayne Kelley, Nixa, MO  (Freedom of the Seas 9/2/07)

Carnival is the only way to travel; with or without children.  Our children loved every minute of the cruise and they were very much catered to.  We will travel Carnival every time in the future. The Cruiseman and his staff are very knowledgable and super kind as well. They helped us find the best cruise for our needs and we are forever grateful.   --  Melody Ball;  Nixa, MO

Great value for the money and lots of fun. Great entertainers.  Perfect in every detail. -- Tommy Middleton, Houston TX  (Carnival Conquest,  Nov. 25th, 2007)

Will definitely book future cruises through you. Martin & Judy Husted;  Glendora, CA

Loved the balcony cabin!!! Nice to view sunsets,moon on the water, warn breezes without having to leave cabin.  Spacious; good storage areas.   Everything was handled well.  Appreciate the onboard credits.  From cancelling one cruise to booking this one, no complaints, just praise.  -- John Thurber,  Tacoma,  WA  (Carnival Spirit 1/17/08)

We had a great time, we were a little worried about the length being too long but 8 days is a long time and with our busy schedules it was a push but the extra down time really made it seem  like a real vacation! The food was better and the balcony made it even more enjoyable. Cruising in January means fewer kids and so it worked better for the 10 adults (we were celebrating my mother's birthday) that made up our group.  Jim and Phyllis did a great job at setting up the cruise and helping us with the new regulations for security. Crusing is better with several friends or family in my opinion and I won't go on a cruise unless the Cruiseman is in charge!   Kenneth Gillmiing,  Springfield, MO  (Carnival Spirit 1/17/08)

The cruise was great.  Food was wonderfull.  Service very good, but not quite as good as Celebrity.  Ships elevators were annoying.  Not all elevators serviced all floors.  Otherwise, fantastic.   -- Wayne Rowbotham --  (Grand Princess 2/2/08)

We had a wonderful time on what is currently the largest Cruise ship..Liberty of the Seas.  It is beautiful and the service was top notch. W're too old to try surfing or the rock wall but watched a LOT of folks have a geat time doing them.  The food was about as good as any we have had on our cruises (7).  The weather in March was wonderful in the Caribbean and the beaches we visited were picture perfect. If folks have't visited RCL's island of Labadee,Haiti they may be surprised how nice the beach is for swimming/floating/snorkel etc. Our other ports were Montego Bay, Grand Cyman, and Cozumel and we had a good time in all three.  Most of our cruises have been on RCL and my wife and I believe they have been the best values.

What can we say about Jim (Cruiseman) that hasn't been said before.  He is extremely helpful and willing to go out of his way to make the trips go smoothly.  Our 7 day cruise on the Liberty of the Seas was from 3/8 to 3/15 (2008). There was a terrible snow storm Sat the 8th all over the east coast and many flights were delayed getting to Miami. We called RCL to let them know about our delayed flight. RCL said if they received very many calls about the weather that maybe they could hold the ship. I contacted Jim and he also called RCL to let them know about the situation. His call as well as many others helped to get us all on the ship before it left Miami. This is just another way Jim has been able to help.  We were told that about 10 flights with many cruise passengers were delayed that day into Miami and Royal Caribbean did hold up the ship for a couple of hours to accomidate the weather situation.  So thanks to Jim and RCL we had another wonderful time.  -- Bruce & Janet Swenty, Springfield, MO

The value of the cruise and your service for booking this cruise were outstanding (you deserve a 5 star rating).  This company goes out of it's way to accomodate their customers. They always go the extra mile when necessary. It is a pleasure to recommend my friends and associates to your business.    Pat Chapman  -- National City, CA (Monarch of the Seas 5/26/08)

We did all shore excursions on our own and it was significantly cheaper and zero hassle.  Nice ship.  They need to advertise the teen program - we sought it out and it was great but saw no info on it. Very good (service) - have given you two referrals and wouldn't have done that if I was not happy.   Judy Husted   (NCL Pearl 6/1/08)

This was my first cruise and I really enjoyed it very much. Look forward to another in the future. Every thing was handled with the Cruiseman in a very professional way.  I was kept up to date with all transactions.  Very well pleased.  -- Ralph Rackley; Raleigh, NC (Carnival Sensation 6/15)

Had a Marvelous time!  The Alaskan experience will be with us forever!  The cruiseman takes care of all the details! Our job is deciding what & where, the cruiseman takes care of everything else!   -- Bill Roush, Salinas, CA  (MIllennium 6/6/08)

Just back from a fantastic trip on the RCI LIBERTY . Everything was great, ship, food, service.  .St Maarten was very nice and clean, would go back there anytime, took a tour with benards tours around the island was perfect.   The Liberty was awesome, we were first in line to check in at 9 am , we could not board until 11 30 am was fantastic.  The ship was full but we did not notice. We stayed at the Holiday inn across from port of Miami  before cruise, was nice and clean, was nice to watch RCI and Carnival pull in to port at 5 am.. Thanks again for setting us up with RCI...      Thanks again JEFF, Cheryl, Shelby Myers...   (Liberty of the Seas May 24th)

The cruise just made me want to see more of Alaska. It was relaxing you almost forgot what day it was. Traveling with an 8 year I was suprised of all the things for her to do. I would of liked to of spent a longer day in Ketchakan and skipped the Friday night in Victoria. Victoria was nice but I went because of the Alska so I didn't get to see a lot of things because when I shore excursion was finished it was time to get back on the ship. The people and service on the ship was outstanding. I work in the hotel industry and I only wish I could get a hotel to run as smoothly.  The Cruiseman's service was great. Kept us informed and made it stress free. -- Sharon Mynatt  Ash Grove, MO  (Oosterdam, 8/2/08)

Our cabin was small, especially when they pulled the beds out from the ceiling--think our last Carnival cruise had bigger rooms. The food was great, we enjoyed our excursions despite the rainy weather!  The Cruiseman made the booking process a lot easier.  -- Joy Pool -- Springfield, MO  (Diamond Princess - August 4th) 

The entire staff aboard Coral Princess is the best we have encountered! The time in port was too brief and the tours were below Princess standards. We did not have time to tour and shop independently.  We have used Jim Antista for six cruises and will not trade him. Every detail of our requests and needs have been met.    Charles & Genie Burch,  LaVergne, TN (Coral Princess 9/15/08)

 We got what we wanted, a relaxing get away.  You always have done a great job for us. -- Glen Poulter -- Richmond, VA  (Carnival Victory 10/5)

The boarding process was very confusing - it seemed like the staff at the terminal were all working from a different set of instructions.  Once we were on the ship, the cruise, service, itinerary and excursions were wonderful.   This was our first experience with The Cruiseman and we were extremely happy with the service - responses to our questions and emails were immediate.  Can't wait for our next cruise!  John & Donna Bennett -- Baltimore, MD  (Celebrity Mercury  10/13)

We enjoyed it thoroughly! This was our first cruise celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary. Jim was a big help in all respects.  When I had questions, he had quick answers. -- Ed & Debbie Vernoy -- Beaufort, SC  (Carnival Spirit Aug. 7th, 2008)

First time out of Tampa...highly recommend it especially if you can tie in the flight with Allegiant.  Ports were great (Grand Cayman & Cozumel).  Inspiration was recently refurbished.  Ship was in great shape and the kids loved the new water park area.  It was very enjoyable.  Last day at sea was chilly but that's the weather.  You to have to flexible on this type of vacation.  Also at Cozumel, very windy and all water activities on the island were cancelled.  Lesson learned: if the west side of Cozumel is ever that windy go to Playa or the east side of the island.  Very beautiful beaches on that side and with the change in weather the east side was abnormally very, very calm.   Jim was fantastic!  We had a group of 18 and all went well.  Thanks again Jim!   -- Rocky Dalton, Nixa, MO  (Inspiration 1/17/09)

In these difficult times, it's important to remember to shop locally. So when my wife Dallas and I decided we needed a vacation, I looked locally for a travel agent who could send us far, far away without going broke. The Cruiseman set us up with exactly what we needed—5 nights on the Carnival Fantasy cruise ship, which recently got a multi-million dollar makeover, and stops in both Cozumel and Progresso, Mexico. We spent our anniversary flying through tree tops along a zip line tropical canopy tour, then had a romantic candlelight dinner back on board just six hours later. In Progresso, the Mayan ruins were a short 30-minute drive away, and whatever the Cruiseman couldn't book for us, Carnival could. To top it off, we yelled Bingo first on the final day of the cruise—we won enough to nearly cover the bar tab :) I've never had a vacation as fun as this one, and it all started with Jim Antista. We'll be going far, far away again as soon as we can and when we do, the Cruiseman is the first person I'm calling.  - Ryan Bowling  (Fantasy 1/5/09)

The overall cruise was absolutely fabulous.  Just disappointed we didn't have room service 24/7. It stopped at 9pm.  There is no comparison!  The Cruiseman is wonderful!  We even had a person who couldn't go at the last minute and he was terrific in helping us figure out what to do!  --  Windy Elliott  (Mariner of the Seas  12/28/08)

This was our first cruise and we enjoyed it very much. I had one bad experience and one minor inconvienence. My food the first evening was horrible and our TV remote was broken...twice. As far as the food, I ordered a steak prepared medium and I received the most dried out lifeless steak that I had ever seen. The steak was so bad that I could barely swallow it. The problem was resolved immediately and I was given a different meal. I then wondered if this was going to be a problem, I was pleasantly surprised that all other meals were excellent! Mistakes happen, fortunately that was the case. Our TV remote would not turn on the TV. I reported it and immediately received another remote. Unfortunately, that one turned the TV on but would not allow us to review our account due to another bad button. The third remote worked fine, as I said, just an minor inconvienence.The service was excellent in both food service and the cabin staff. Our room was clean, the cabin staff seemed to observe our habits and maintain our cabin in between those times. The wait staff was some of the best that I have ever experienced. Ask for a table with Roberto and "G" (Ign...sp?) we joked and called them the dream team!  Over all, a great first experience!  We had spoken to a few other cruise agencies, some were even recommended by others. We went with Cruiseman because of the speed of their response and the assistance they provided in booking our trip. No others that we spoke to provided that level of service. Would I recommend them, absolutely!    --   Lynd McCormick  (Carnival Valor  1/25/09)

We had a great time and we couldn'tbelieve everything that was happening on the ship!  It was a good experience and you did a great job answering our many questions. 
-- Steve and Pam Squibb, Springfield, MO  (Carnival Conquest  2/1/09)

Business with The Cruiseman is always the best experience.  He answers all of our questions immediately online and believe me,  although we have cruised with him 7 times,  we always have plenty of questions.  Cruiseman finds us exactly the cruise we are looking for each and every time. His price includes everything when he gives you a quote,  that is hard to find on most websites. He walks you through the process of  getting ready for your cruise, registering for it,  etc. We recommend him to all our friends and family,  and once he has booked a vacation for them,  they too will go nowhere else for their cruise plans.   --  Patricia Raih, De Kalb, IL  (NCL Pearl  1/18/09)

It was a very pleasant experience, they took care of everything step-by-step and it was a breeze having everything ready from the computer. -- Ray Carver, Berlin, PA (Carnival Pride, 4/27/09)

What a trip! So glad they went to pacific northwest. loved butchart gardens. we were lucky and had sunshine in each port except San Pedro. Thanks for all your extra work this cruise. Jim did 150% of the work.  Pat Chapman, National City, CA  (Mainer of the Seas 5/24/09 revised itinerary)

1) BATHROOM---GREAT SHOWER BUT TOILET WAS A TIGHT SQUEEZE2) COFFEE---needs much improvement3) KETCHIKAN--DEPARTURE TO EARLY 4) I DIDN'T GET TO MEET SARAH P. 5)BUT ALASKA IS AWESOME---A MUST SEE!!! ---About swim pools There was enclosed area for little kids. Big pools heated + hot tubs hot!  YOU GET an "A"---most helpful!  -- Janice Oliphant,  Tucson, AZ (NCL Pearl - Alaska - 5/10/09)

Overall, it was a great vacation!  The Cruiseman was easy to work with and very thorough. -- Lisa Nix, Benton, LA (Fantasy 6/13/09)

We could not have picked a better cruise to see Europe. Even our weather was perfect!  What we saw and did was worth every penny and more! Every detail was taken care of for us. We had no surprizes along the way. All we had to do was say where and went and Jim took care of the rest, Thanks again! When we had questions they were quickly answered. I would recommend "The Cruiseman" to everyone. -- Craig & Donna Journey (Jewel of the Seas - 6/22/09) 

The "Freestyle" means that you will have to wait if you eat at normal times like 5:30 or 6pm and the meal will take 2 hours. They need to work the logistical problems out.  Jim is efficient, prompt and of the highest quality and honesty. He will get you the best deal that is available.  Kenneth Gillming, Hyde Park, MA   (NCL Spirit - Bermuda July 3rd, 2009)

Jim, Just wanted to let you know what an amazing time we had on our  first cruise! Princess was great...everything was perfect. The land  excursions were wonderful and everything just worked like clockwork.  Thanks for all of your prompt attention to our many questions. It was  a dream vacation~thanks!   Kurt & Sue Clement  (Island Princess - Alaska Cruise Tour 7/6/09)

Our cruise was THE BEST vacation we've even taken.  The ship staff and crew were incredible.  We've never been treated with such consistently amazing service.  Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.  Food, entertainment, service and EVERTHING was far above our expectations.  This was our first cruise and the Cruiseman was tremendously helpful.  He did everything for us and answered all of our questions.  David & Mary Ann Brown; Springfield, MO  - (Carnival Ecstasy  August 8th, 2009)

 It was our first cruise so we didn't know what to expect. It was fantastic. We loved every minute. One word describes our experience in booking our cruise and all other related activities. It was EXCELLENT!  Martin Donnelly  (Carnival Liberty 9/5/09)

This is our first experience using The Cruiseman. It was a good one. We will definitely use Jim's excellent services again. -- Bob & Carolyn Pentecost, Springfield, MO  (Carnival Fantasy 9/14/09)

I loved the cruise - the cruise was better then the excursions.  Thank you for all your help and answering the quesitons.  I would book a cruise with you next time. Kevin Hayes (Carnival Fantasy -- Sept. 14th, 2009)

It was well worth the money!  Everything was made as easy as possible for us from embarkment to debarkment.  The people working on the ship were beyond excellent. Such work ethics are a great example of working together as a team! And being so pleasant about it. Every question was answered while I was still on the phone, even when you had to call the cruiseline to confirm answer. I will always use your services and tell everyone I come in contact with who cruises to check the Cruiseman out!   Betsy Thibault, Bolivar, MO --(Carnival Fantasy, 10/17/09)

We had a wonderful time on our 16 night Celebrity cruise.  I wondered if 16 nights would be too long, but not the case, and it was nice to have days at sea between many of the ports.  We really loved the El Convento Hotel in San Juan for 2 nights after the cruise and Celebrity did a great job in selecting that beautiful and historic hotel.   Thanks for your efficient help with planning our cruise.   Susan Mirabell  (Celebrity Millennium 10/10/09)

It was a pleasure doing business with the Cruiseman.  Very knowledgeable and efficent.  -- Dan Morse, Flat Rock, MI (Carnival Liberty 10/17/09)

A great quick get away.  Two super ports. Good price for five days.  Very fast personal service with no pushing and "I have a great deal for you today" phone calls.  See a good deal somewhere?  The Cruiseman makes it better.  John Brown - New Port Richie, FL - (Carnival Inspiration 2/22/10)

I had a great time. The latin band was great, the shore excursions were fantastic. The Cruiseman was very helpful. The list of hints, like to take a highlighter to help decide what excursions to take, was great.  Debbie Good Springfield, MO (Carnival Destiny 3/22/10)

My wife and I took our (9th)RCCL cruise the second week of March 2010 and was over part of spring break for many students. We took a neice & nephew with us (age 15 & 11) and they had a terrific time.  They met lots of youngers their age from around the country.  We had taken this cruise ship (Liberty of the Seas) and itenery before and knew they would really enjoy the trip. Except for one cloudy day the weather was near perfect and temps in the mid 80's. Even with many children on board we adults still had our quiet times and was very relaxing.  I would recommend RCCL..very clean ships and great service.  This is the 4th cruise we have booked through the "Cruiseman".  We used to try and book them ourselves but found it was not as easy as it sounds.  Jim is very knowledgeable and quite helpful when it comes to iteneries with the different cruise lines. We can rely on Jim to book the best rates available and make our trip as trouble free as possible. Thanks Jim!   Bruce & Janet Swenty - Springfield, MO  (Liberty of the Seas 3/14/10)

I really miss the Wii game and some of the group exercise programs...but also enjoyed the miniature golf! Food was excellent! This time we didn't do excursions,so can't be a good reviewer in that area.The waiters were wonderful!  --  Barbara Jean Baker - Houston, TX
(Carnival Conquest 3-7-10)

My European voyage on the Equinox last month was fantastic.  The ship was beautiful, the food the best I've ever had on any ship,and the ports were spectacular.  And the weather was perfect!  -- Judy Biglin, Deerfield Beach, FL  (Celebrity Equinox, 6/14/10)

 

The cruise was great - 1st time - will go again!  The Cruiseman was super good . Everything was good.  Otis Gipson - (Carnival Destiny - September 6th, 2010)

 

Disney was awesome with their customer service. We were not as happy with the excursions we booked through Disney to Atlantis, the prices were very high for the tour of Atlantis. The tour consisted of 45 min walk through the grounds which aren't nearly as impressive as they make you believe. We were also left at the back of the property at the end of the tour and had to find our own way back.

Always a pleasure dealing with Jim. Jim will go out of his way to make certain that you have what you and what you need to make your cruise truly relaxing.

--   Adam Busch, Nixa, MO (Disney Wonder 9/16/10)

 

The gentleman cleaning our room was very friendly.  The Matre'D was a joy to talk to and we enjoyed saying hi to him everynight for dinner.  Our waiters were astonishing!!!!  There are no words to describe how incredible they were.  They had conversations with us, were entertaining, and even took the time to learn all our first names!  They deserve a recognition for this!!!   Clint Tice - Annville, PA  (Carnival Fascination  9/4/10)

 

Kudos to Carnival Cruises!  The Elation out of Mobile, AL was tops.  Everything was wonderful.  The crew, cruise director, entertainment, food and shore excursions were awesome.  Carnival knows how to make it's guests happy!  We are and we will book again!  Having known Jim since 1972, he is an honest, hard working man and will give you the best deal that he can.  He is always prompt with questions and will guide you to the cruise for you.

-- Guy and Trish Wooldridge - Somerset, KY  (Elation 10/18/10)

 

Since I am mobility-impaired we had a "handicapped" room, which had  plenty of room for the scooter I rented but had no sofa or arm chair. We asked for, and got, an arm chair for the room. The balcony for this room was exceptionally large and we enjoyed using it. Staff was consistently  excellent and extra service for me (carrying my plate to my table for me in  the Lido, for example) was always readily available. This is what I would  characterize as "a happy ship". We definitely plan to use HAL for our next cruise if we can!

As always, The Cruiseman is honest, dependable, and can be counted on to provide excellent service throughout the entire pre-cruise  preparation process. We have used him for 7 cruises now and plan to continue  to use, and recommend, him.

Phil & Sara Shafer, Apex, NC  - Neiuw Amsterdam (HAL) 11/7/2010



We had a wonderful time. The shore excursions were great except for the Mayan sunset horsebackride. Was not quite what we expected. Poorer qualty, howerver the guide was excelent.  The Cruiseman made a spur of the moment decision to go on a long needed vacation much easier than doing it on our own.  

-- Randy Weldon --  Salem, MO  (Carnival Liberty - 2/26/11)

 

 I have been cruising since 1988. This is the first time I went on a Carnival ship. Reason was a Birthday for one of my Aunt's. I have to say I was very impressed with this ship. The service in the dining room was unbelievable. The food was very good, and if they didn't have something you wanted they went and got it from another restaurant. The rooms were very nice and that service was good too.We did not do any Excursions this time, since we had been to those places before. Just went on our own. I still like the line I have been going on for so many years and I am going back just because I have a lot of perks with them. I have been using The Cruiseman for many years. I am very Happy with the service. If there is a problem he knows how to fix it. I hope to be back on a Cruise again next year. 

--  Patricia Thinnes  Cary, IL  (Carnival Freedom 3/6/11)

 
The Queen Victoria was absolutely beautiful.  The style and ambiance was exactly as we expected. It is a very traditional ship with formal balls in the Queens Room as well as imformal events in the English Pub. At least 95 % of the passengers on board held to the dress code which made for very elegant evenings. We celebrated our 45th anniversary on this trip the second night out.  Cunard sent roses and champagne to the stateroom, a certificate for a formal portrait and a cake at dinner.  One thing that is by luck only.....Our dining room table location was as we requested and our dinner companions were wonderful. Four from England, two from Canada and us.  We were invited to the officers table one evening, but had to gracefully decline because of previous plans with our table mates.  We were in an A1, deck 8 catagory and the stateroom had lots of closet and storage space. The only shortcoming was in the some of the production shows.  The singers and dancers were great, but the production itself left a lot to be disired.  All the other shows were great.  We would definitly go on Cunard again.  Our friends from London want us to do the Atlantic crossing on the Queen Mary in the near future to visit them.    This was a great vacation. This is not the first time with The Cruiseman.  Everything went extremely well and we were very pleased.  We will plan on booking our next cruise with Jim.  He makes everything easy.

--   Robert Smith Waddington, NY (Queen Victoria 3/18/11)

 

My Wife and I had booked a cruise on Royal Caribbean's "Oasis of the Seas" about a year ago but changed to the "Liberty of the Seas" for a different itinerary.  However, we wanted to sail on the Oasis so booked it for May of 2011.  Well, it was worth the wait.  This is absolutely one of the most magnificent ships you'll ever see!  The ship is beautiful and extremely well kept and the service was as good or better than we have ever experienced on any of our previous cruises (11)and the ships entertainment was also wonderful. In my opinion, the ports of call for our "eastern" Caribbean  voyage were not as interesting as the "western" (unless you were going "east" for the first time) but are still very nice.  We had a fabulous time and would strongly encourage anyone looking for a very enjoyable cruise vacation to take the Oasis or its sister ship,"Allure of the  Seas".  You won't regret it!

We have now booked 8 cruise vacations with "The Cruiseman" for ourselves and extended family and the experience is simple and efficient. Jim is very knowledgeable and easy to work with.  We wouldn't even consider making our own reservations or booking another cruise on our own. Once you decide where and when you want to go...then Jim will take over and find the best prices and cabin options. For anyone who has never used an agent (for whatever reason) give Jim a call and he will walk you through the process and take care of everything.

-- Bruce & Janet Swenty -- Springfield, MO  (Oasis of the Seas 5/7/11)

 

This was our first cruise but it definitely won't be our last!  Carnival far exceded our expectations!  We would use the Cruiseman again to book our trip.  He was knowledgeable, friendly and very easy to work with. Doris Nixon  -- Ozark, MO  (Carnval Legend 5/22/11)

 

Thanks,Lots of fun,This was my daughters first cruise and she wants to do another one soon.  Everything went smooth Jim,and you were a help in finding the right excursions for our family. Also Jim helped me get Carnival to hold my room a little longer until I could pay off some of my credit card bill so I would not be over my limit when I paid for the cruise with my card.  Dale Archer, Cary, NC (Carnival Legend 7/3/11)

Cabin door into bathroom was loose and binding. Ship needs lots of repairs, starting to show it's age. Food & Service could not have been better! Did not take any shore excursions. Went walking around on our own. Cruiseman service and planning was excellent as always. There were no surprises. Jim and Phillis always treat us like family. It has been a pleasure doing business with them.  Bob & Mary Dunn, Rogersville, MO  - Carnival Conquest 1/5/12

 

The Disney Fantasy maiden cruise was by all means the very best of the 29 various ships we have been on!  Boarding was a snap.  Leaving for home was even easier.  Have breakfast and then walk off.  No waiting for your color & number to be called! It was clear the hows, backgrounds, costumes, music were exactly the quality expected from Disney.  One  evening was "Larry the cable guy"!!!  Every nights entertainment was over the top.  Food was superior.  Never had lobster tail that large before.  We had an inside cabin with a virtual porthole.  It always showed the stern & wake.  Why pay for the balcony?  On demand TV for ABC shows & all kinds of Disney films included.  For the best time ever, take a Disney Cruise.  Yes there were kids on board but they are kept busy with age related activities and seen very little.  Castaway Cay, Disney private "actual island" no tender needed was a blast.

Over the last ten years we have used several other travel & cruise agencies but have never found one that looks out for the best deal like Jim the Cruiseman!!! 

-- John & Marsha Brown - (Inaugural sailing of the Disney Fantasy 3/31/12)

 

We had a fantastic time.  The crew was a tremendous team that worked together to make it great for us.  I know they all work hard on all ships, but this was a great team. Staff was the absolute best! Not one bad thing to say.  
The Cruiseman went above expectations to make our vacation exceptional! He handled everything so we didn't have to. Very knowledgable and was able to answer all our questions. Was a tremendous help!  Thank you!--  John & Sheri Westfall -- Carnival Pride 8/26/12 

 

We love The Cruiseman! He has taken care of ours and our family's needs for the past 7 years. We will remain loyal customers of The Cruiseman.  --  Gary & Carol Mueller, Ormond Beach, FL.

 

The only thing we didn't like about it was that it ended.  We had an amazing time!  We used The Cruiseman on a referral and we were very pleased with our experience.  He was very informative and friendly.  Our questions were always answered within 24 hours, usually the same day.  He was very knowledgeable and professional.  We will definitely be doing business with him again and have already passed along his information to our friends.  -- Robbie Black, Franktown, CO -- Carnival Dream 3/23/13

 

The boat was a little dated.  Food was so-so, except for the specialty restaurant.  Cabin service was good.  The bartender in the Pearly King bar was great.  However, sometimes the staff feels like they have to give you an answer even if it isn't the right one.   Cruiseman is very, very helpful.  Got us into a great cabin that was in a great location on the ship.  Also, helped me with all my questions regarding the cruise, itinerary and travel insurance.  Patrick Nuskey, New York, NY  (NCL Dawn 9/1/13)

Cabin temperature would not go down below 74 degrees. Otherwise a very good cruise.  Very pleased with the entire process.  Dwin Dunkin, Nixa, MO  (Carnival Conquest 9/22/13)

We love Carnival cruises. Excursions could be a little better for the money you pay, but no complaints otherwise.  We have been using the cruiseman exclusively for the past 6 years and have no complaints whatsoever. It is a breeze letting the cruiseman take care of all the details for us. He knows his stuff and does a fantastic job.  Gary & Carol Mueller,  Ormond Beach, FL  (Carnival Dream 9/14/13)

 

Great cruise.  Jim has always been a rock for me. I always ask a million questions and he has been very patient. Thanks.  --  Letitia Hull, Newark DE  (Carnival Pride 10/6/13)

The Cruise was wonderful, and I enjoyed every minute of it. The experience of cruising was more than I ever dreamed and more I'm so glad I could go!  I loved it all!  -- Evelyn Reed, Nixa, MO (Serenade of the Seas 1/11/14) 

It was over and above my first cruise experience on Carnival. Royal Caribbean seemed to cater to older adults. The entertainment, service and food was superb!  I wish we would have booked our hotel rooms through you as there was a mix-up with our first reservation and we got charged almost double what we were quoted 6 months earlier. Our friends that booked their flight through you had no glitches.  Jamie Combs, Springfield, MO  Serenade of the Seas 2/22/14

It was a fabulous first cruise experience. The care they took for Kristin who has celiacs disease was amazing. She was able to eat things she hasn't in years. We are getting ready to rebook with this company and will send all of our friends to him. Isaac Karrick, Nixa, MO  Carnival Sunshine 2/23/14

This cruise was our 15th..4th with Princes. We both agreed the food was THE BEST of ANY cruise.  Perfect in taste, appearance, preparation. The only reason our cabin got a "7" instead of a "10" was the disappointing size of the balcony. We will not sail the Royal again for this one issue.  Service was excellent every day.  We received EXCELLENT service from the Cruiseman. What impressed us most was how he stepped up to the plate and corrected a problem without hassle.   Marsha Henry  Royal Princess 1/12/14

Smaller ship so not as many amenities. Gym was very good but small. (expected)The ship is so well designed with adult only areas, well marked.  Food aft and entertainment fore.On the pool deck adults fore, family area midships and children pool aft.  Very nice.I'm not sure that I'm a good judge.  Food on these ships is not as good as what it was 15 years ago.  Now basically average.  So I will never give a food much credit.The ships gives Coke products.  Nice!  And allows alcohol if in unopened containers.I think it is clear that there is nothing with caffeine on any "free" dispensers.  I assume if you pay for premium coffee drinks you might get caffeine.  Even Coca cola from the fountain must be caffeine free.  This was terrible for me.  Next time I will be sure to bring on instant coffee, tea bags, or my own soft drinks, with caffeine.  This was a big  problem.  I bought the promise and only after the cruise realized what had happened.There is one premium restaurant.  I generally do not pay for that.  Someday I should try it to see the difference.My women all took the week rate for the spa.  I think they loved it.   I always enjoy the personal experience with Cruiseman.  I will to get the Mrs. interested in something late in 2014.  We'll contact later.  Bruce Baker - Disney Wonder  12/14/13

This was the best cruise ever. We love Carnival!  The Cruiseman knows his trade and always gives you 100% quality service.  Carol & Gary Mueller 10/27/13

Loved the Cruise Director and the ship. A little disappointed in the ability to see and participate in the activities in the Centrum.  The Cruiseman was Very easy to work with, and resolved the problem of duplicate charges in a timely manner.  Fran Sifers (Serenade of the Seas 2/22/14)

The ship was older and smaller, but it was only a four day cruise.  Food and service were both excellent.  We had a very enjoyable time.  This is the fifth cruise we have taken and the fourth we have booked with The Cruiseman. Jim is both helpful and very knowledgeable.  Thank you.  --  Lisa Nix, Benton, LA  (Carnival Elation 6/5/14)

We were aboard Carnival Liberty (10/25/14) and it was a very nice ship. We have been doing business with the Cruiseman since 2007. He has helped us make all the arrangements for 16 cruises with no problems on any of them. -- Carol & Gary Mueller, Ormond Beach, FL

Jim ("The Cruiseman") and his wife are wonderful to work with. We have done business with him for probably 6+ cruises and already have another cruise booked for April of  2015 on the new Royal Caribbean Quantum of the Seas.  If you just let Jim know where you want to go then he'll do the rest. He has gone the "extra mile" for us a few times due to unexpected changes but all trips have gone smoothly. We plan to continue using Jim's services and would recommend  "The Cruiseman" to anyone considering a cruise vacation. 
-- Bruce & Janet Swenty, Springfield, MO

One more fantastic cruise under our belts thanks to the Cruiseman!  We wouldn't trust anyone else with our cruise details. The Cruiseman is top-notch at what he does. No problems, no hassles.  -- Carol Mueller, Ormond Beach, FL (Carnival Liberty 10/25/14)

We had a fabulous Christmas cruise with our family.  The staff was so friendly, and we were never bored.  We highly recommend this cruise.  Easiest vacation to book!!   Heath and Diana Roe, Springfield, MO  Carnival Splendor,  12/21/2014

 

We had a wonderful time!! We didn't have to worry about anything. Tons of fun things to do!!  Not a single hitch!!! No problems- (The Cruiseman was) eager to answer any of our questions. -- Sheena Holloway, Mansfield, MO, Carnival Elation Oct. 3rd, 2015

 

Good cruise, just had some issues with a guest on the boat.  The Cruiseman did a great job, very easy to pick a cruise and get it booked. If there were questions or issues he took care of them instantly!  Todd Waterman, Lewisville, TX, Carnival Magic, Sept. 6th, 2015

 

The beach was wonderful. Palancar Beach is a free beach in Cozumel.  The snorkeling was good not great. Royal Caribbean was better in most way to Carnival.  But Carnival has it's moments. Roatan was a time of renewing old friendship for wife and making new ones for both of us.  We did a lot of talking and none of the usual site seeing.Belize we saw the city.  Others told us of better excursions.  But we were lazy.  We were satisfied with what we did.  You did a great job of negotiating my CC points.  I actually look forward to do it again. I will continue to use you for all my cruising. Bruce Baker, Navigator of the Seas, Oct. 11, 2015

 

We loved it!  Although we could not stop at Mykenos due to high waves, we loved all of the other stops.  HAL has wonderful food and service. Time waiting to board was way too long, but otherwise a fabulous trip.   Excellent service, always.  Thanks, Jim.  John Cyburt, Nieuw Amsterdam, Sept. 25th, 2015

 

This year at Christmas time our kids surprised my wife and I with a family cruise on Carnival! I was very apprehensive about going on a Carnival cruise since about eighteen years previous we went on Carnival and I swore that I would never go on another cruise. On that cruise the ship was old and stunk, the food was below average and there was only two channel reception on the TV. After much coaxing I agreed to join family, mainly because of my three grand kids, and decided to go on cruise which was out of Galveston with ports in Key West and the Bahamas.

I am so glad that I decided to join them. We had a great time on the Carnival, Dream, and everything that I anticipated was a non event. The ship, accommodations, food & entertainment were all great and we had a wonderful time. We had such a good time that we are already planning another family cruise this year.   Thanks again to the Cruiseman,    Steve Vaught -- Carnival Dream 12/27/2015

 

This was a very nice get-a-way for a February,2016 vacation.  The ship was beautiful and service terrific. But the "eastern" destinations are about the same no matter which ship you take. However, everyplace south of Florida in Feb. is super warm and comfortable.

The Cruiseman (Jim) is just wonderful to work with.  We have been doing business with him for many years and around 10 cruises...with the expectation of many more. He is very familiar with most all cruise lines and their itineraries, also is  extremely helpful and able to answer all questions.  Your Cruise travel arrangements and side trips couldn't be easier!  Thanks Jim!!   Bruce Swenty -- Celebrity Reflection, Feb. 6th, 2016

 


estatejeweler.com